Our Team

Office of the Vice President


Gregory Simmons

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 804

gsimmons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1452

Sharon Maul

Sharon Maul

Executive Admin Asst

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 804

sjacobs@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3922

Communications


Lisa Akchin

Lisa Akchin

Associate Vice President, Engagement

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 827

akchin@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2889

Marie Lilly

Marie Lilly

Director, Community Engagement

Institutional Advancement

Administration 831

mlilly@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5707

Thomas Moore

Thomas Moore

Director, Arts And Culture

Institutional Advancement

Performing Arts & Humanities 101B

tmoore@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3370

Jenny O'Grady

Jenny O'Grady

Editor, UMBC Magazine/Dir.,Content Development

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jogrady@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1711

Dinah Winnick

Dinah Winnick

Director of Communications and Content Strategy

Institutional Advancement

Administration 824

dwinnick@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8117

Catalina Sofia Dansberger Duque

Catalina Sofia Dansberger Duque

Communications Manager for the Humanities & S.S.

Institutional Advancement

Administration 823

csdd@umbc.edu

+1 407 404 1871

Sarah L. Hansen

Sarah L. Hansen

Communications Manager, STEM

Institutional Advancement
Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116K

hansen.sarah@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2271

Randianne Leyshon

Assistant Editor

Institutional Advancement

Corey Jennings

Corey Jennings

Video Producer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House AH

cj5@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5612

Kait McCaffrey

Kait McCaffrey

Assistant Director of Social Media

Institutional Advancement

Administration 830

kaitmc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6885

Megan Hanks Mastrola

Communications Manager, COEIT

Institutional Advancement

Administration 825

mhanks@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5791

Mary Ann Richmond

Government and Community Relations Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration 827

maryannr@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8419

Leslie Kruger

Leslie Kruger

Exec Adm Asst I

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 826

leslie.kruger@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3718

Marketing


Elizabeth Regan-Butts

Elizabeth Regan-Butts

Deputy Chief Marketing Officer

Institutional Advancement

Meredith Purvis

Meredith Purvis

Director of Undergraduate Marketing

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

purvis@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1678

Vanessa Coe

Director

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

Bryan Barnes

Bryan Barnes

Director of Digital Strategy

Institutional Advancement

Administration 8th Floor

Susan Ren

Susan Ren

Web & Content Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 811

Sarah Lipman

Project Manager

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

Creative Services


Jim Lord

Jim Lord

Director of Creative Services

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jlord1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2957

Jill Blum

Sr. Digital Designer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jblum@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2786

Marlayna Demond

Marlayna Demond

Photographer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House Alumni House

mdemond1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3368

Emily Macenko

Production Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

emily5@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6828

Marissa Clayton

Digital Designer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

clam4@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2398

Sadaf Rehman

Sadaf Rehman

Digital Design Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

srehman2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1368

Advancement Services and Donor Relations


Megan Rolenc

Senior Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg

rolenc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8118

Carmel Krause

Carmel Krause

Associate Director of Donor Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 815

c.krause@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1573

Caitlyn Mitchell

Caitlyn Mitchell

Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 816

cmitchell@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3944

RJ Harvilicz

Development Associate

Institutional Advancement

Administration 814

harv1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3702

Keesha Strickland

Keesha Strickland

Development Data and Gift Processor

Institutional Advancement

Administration 813

kstrick@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1365

Corporate and Foundation Relations


Caroline Baker

Caroline Baker

Assistant VP, Careers & Corporate Partnerships

Institutional Advancement
Career Center
Student Affairs

Administration Bldg 712

cbaker@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8171

Bruce Lyons

Bruce Lyons

Associate Director, Foundation Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration 714

blyons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6289

Syntyche Walker

Syntyche Walker

Associate Director, Corporate Partnerships

Institutional Advancement

Administration 715

syntyche@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1879

Leslie Waters

Leslie Waters

Executive Administrative Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Administration 713

lwaters@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8652

Alumni Engagement and Development


Stacey Sickels Locke

Stacey Sickels Locke

Associate Vice President

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 801

slocke@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5634

Stanyell Odom

Stanyell Odom

Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 702

stanyell_odom@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2632

Sara Lerma Jones

Sara Lerma Jones

Assoc Director

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 701

slj@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2276

Jess Wyatt

Jess Wyatt

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 710

jwy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1524

Bernadette Darby

Program Management Specialist

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 704

darbyb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3703

Mike Buccino

Mike Buccino

Director of Major Gifts

Institutional Advancement

Administration 705

mbuccino@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2766

Kim Robinson

Kim Robinson

Sr. Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg Room 706

trowbrid@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3700

Alex Ganzermiller

Alex Ganzermiller

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 709

alexg@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2136

Cheryll Ratzsch

Cheryll Ratzsch

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 708

cheryll@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8052

Susie Lynch

Susie Lynch

Development Officer

Bobby Lubaszewski

Bobby Lubaszewski

Director of Communications & Marketing

Institutional Advancement

Administration 808

Katharine Scrivener

Katharine Scrivener

Assistant Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration 809

kscriv@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6353

Carl Fowlkes

Carl Fowlkes

Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 802

cfowlkes@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3377

Poulomi Banerjee

Poulomi Banerjee

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 805

poulomib22@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8051

Advancement Operations and Events


Aphrodite Bodycomb

Aphrodite Bodycomb

Director of Administration and Business Services

Institutional Advancement

Administration 821

abcomb@umbc.edu

+1 443 995 1679

Stephanie Turner

Business Services Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 410-455-3706

Bogda Soltys

Event Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 812

bsoltys@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6791

Andrew Eisenhardt

Virtual Events Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Meggie Connelly

Foundation Business Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 817

mconn@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1725

Athletics


Jessica Hammond-Graf

Deputy Athletic Director

Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation

UMBC Event Center 304

hammond@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2290

Thomas Mandato

Thomas Mandato

Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations

Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation

UMBC Event Center 305

tmandato@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3083


umbcretrievers.com

BWTech@UMBC


Aaron Miscenich

Aaron Miscenich

Executive Director

Institutional Advancement
bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park
bwtech@UMBC: Incubator and Accelerator

5520 Research Park Drive, Suite 100

aaronm@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8400


bwtechumbc.com