Our Team

Office of the Vice President


Erica Knab Davis

Executive Administrative Assistant II

Institutional Advancement

Administration 804

ericak2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3922

Advancement Services


Nicole Downing

Development Associate

Institutional Advancement

Administration 813

mdownin1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1365

Donor Relations


Sara DeAnn Lerma Jones

Sara DeAnn Lerma Jones

Director, Donor Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration 806

slj@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2276

Anne Cortez

Anne Cortez

Donor Relations Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 816

rcortez2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3944

Corporate and Foundation Relations


Caroline Baker

Caroline Baker

Assistant Vice President, Corporate Partnerships

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 712

cbaker@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8171

Bruce Lyons

Bruce Lyons

Associate Director, Foundation Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration 714

blyons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6289

Dakia Kelly-Adams

Dakia Kelly-Adams

Associate Director of Corporate Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration

dkadams@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1879

Linda Kidder Yarlott

Linda Kidder Yarlott

Assoc. Director, Industry Research Development

Institutional Advancement

Administration 710

lyarlot1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2604

Jenny Carr

Jenny Carr

Executive Administrative Assistant I

Institutional Advancement

Administration 713

jcarr7@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8652

Alumni Engagement and Development


Stanyell Odom

Stanyell Odom

Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 702

stanyell_odom@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2632

Jess Wyatt

Jess Wyatt

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 701

jwy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1524

Bernadette Darby

Program Management Specialist

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 704

darbyb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3703

Miriam A Friedman

Miriam A Friedman

Assistant Director of Alumni Prof. Networks

Alumni Relations
Institutional Advancement

Administration 703

Lavon Davis

Lavon Davis

Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 703

Sarah Beyers

Sarah Beyers

Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Kim Robinson

Kim Robinson

Director of Major Gifts

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg Room 706

trowbrid@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3700

Cheryll Ratzsch

Cheryll Ratzsch

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 708

cheryll@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8052

Meredith Watson

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 707

mwatson4@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2766

Scott Kramer

Scott Kramer

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 709

scottkramer@umbc.edu

+1 410 552 2136

Bobby Lubaszewski

Bobby Lubaszewski

Director of Communications & Marketing

Institutional Advancement

Administration 808

BobbyLuby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3464

Katharine Scrivener

Katharine Scrivener

Assistant Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration 809

kscriv@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6353

Carrie Kvasnik

Carrie Kvasnik

Marketing Technology Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 810

ckvasnik@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3786

Carl Fowlkes

Carl Fowlkes

Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 802

cfowlkes@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3377

Alexandra Dystant

Assistant Director of Athletics Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 811

adystan1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8179

Advancement Operations


Aphrodite Bodycomb

Aphrodite Bodycomb

Director of Administration and Business Services

Institutional Advancement

Administration 821

abcomb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6878

Stephanie M Turner

Business Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 818

stephtur@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3706

David Royer

David Royer

Foundation Business Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 817

royer1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1725

Events


Marie Lilly

Marie Lilly

Director, Community Engagement

Institutional Advancement

Administration 831

mlilly@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5707

Becky Bosstick

Becky Bosstick

Associate Director, Special Events

Institutional Advancement

Administration 822

bbosstic@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5897

Bogda Soltys

Bogda Soltys

Event Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 812

bsoltys@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6791

Andrew M Eisenhardt

Virtual Events Specialist

Institutional Advancement

BWTech@UMBC


Aaron Miscenich

Aaron Miscenich

Executive Director, bwtech@UMBC

Institutional Advancement
bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park
bwtech@UMBC: Incubator and Accelerator

5520 Research Park Drive, Suite 100

aaronm@umbc.edu

+1 443 286 6942

Marjorie Cota

Marjorie Cota

Director of Entrepreneurial Services

bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park

5520 Research Park Drive, Suite 100

Kristen Franklin

Director of Facilites & Leasing

bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park

Technology Research Center

bwtech.umbc.edu