Our Team

Office of the Vice President


Gregory Simmons

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 804

gsimmons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1452

Sharon Maul

Sharon Maul

Executive Admin Asst

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 804

sjacobs@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3922

Communications


Marie Lilly

Marie Lilly

Director, Community Engagement

Institutional Advancement

Administration 831

mlilly@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5707

Jenny O'Grady

Jenny O'Grady

Editor, UMBC Magazine/Dir.,Content Development

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jogrady@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1711

Dinah Winnick

Dinah Winnick

Director of Communications and Content Strategy

Institutional Advancement

Administration 824

dwinnick@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8117

Catalina Sofia Dansberger Duque

Catalina Sofia Dansberger Duque

Communications Manager for the Humanities & S.S.

Institutional Advancement

Administration 823

csdd@umbc.edu

+1 407 404 1871

Adriana Fraser

Adriana Fraser

Assistant Director of RCA Communications

Institutional Advancement
Research Administration

Administration 820

afraser@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1896

Sarah L. Hansen

Sarah L. Hansen

Communications Manager, STEM

Institutional Advancement
Natural and Mathematical Sciences

University Center 116K

hansen.sarah@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2271

Corey Jennings

Corey Jennings

Video Producer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House AH

cj5@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5612

Randianne Leyshon

Randianne Leyshon

Assistant Editor

Institutional Advancement

Kait McCaffrey

Kait McCaffrey

Assistant Director of Social Media

Institutional Advancement

Administration 830

kaitmc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6885

Catherine Meyers

Communications Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration

Mary Ann Richmond

Government and Community Relations Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration 827

maryannr@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8419

Leslie Kruger

Leslie Kruger

Exec Adm Asst I

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 826

leslie.kruger@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3718

Marketing


Elizabeth Regan-Butts

Elizabeth Regan-Butts

Deputy Chief Marketing Officer

Institutional Advancement

Thomas Moore

Thomas Moore

Director, Arts And Culture

Institutional Advancement

Performing Arts & Humanities 101B

tmoore@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3370

Bryan Barnes

Bryan Barnes

Director of Digital Strategy

Institutional Advancement

Administration 8th Floor

Taskina Fayezeen

Taskina Fayezeen

Front-End Developer

Institutional Advancement

Susan Ren

Susan Ren

Web Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration

Vanessa Coe

Director

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

Sarah Lipman

Project Manager

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

Creative Services


Jim Lord

Jim Lord

Director of Creative Services

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jlord1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2957

Jill Blum

Sr. Digital Designer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jblum@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2786

Marlayna Demond

Marlayna Demond

Photographer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House Alumni House

mdemond1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3368

Marissa Clayton

Digital Designer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

clam4@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2398

Sadaf Rehman

Sadaf Rehman

Digital Design Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

srehman2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1368

Tima Aflitunov

Tima Aflitunov

Production Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House 4104556828

taflitunov@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6828

Advancement Services and Donor Relations


Carmel Krause

Carmel Krause

Associate Director of Donor Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 815

c.krause@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1573

RJ Harvilicz

Development Associate

Institutional Advancement

Administration 814

harv1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3702

Corporate and Foundation Relations


Caroline Baker

Caroline Baker

Assistant VP, Careers & Corporate Partnerships

Institutional Advancement
Career Center
Student Affairs

Administration Bldg 712

cbaker@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8171

Bruce Lyons

Bruce Lyons

Associate Director, Foundation Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration 714

blyons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6289

Dakia Adams

Assoc Director

Leslie Waters

Leslie Waters

Executive Administrative Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Administration 713

lwaters@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8652

Alumni Engagement and Development


Stacey Sickels Locke

Stacey Sickels Locke

Associate Vice President

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 801

slocke@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5634

Stanyell Odom

Stanyell Odom

Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 702

stanyell_odom@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2632

Sara Lerma Jones

Sara Lerma Jones

Acting Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration 701

slj@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2276

Jess Wyatt

Jess Wyatt

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 710

jwy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1524

Sarika Mehta

Sarika Mehta

Alumni and Development Coordinator

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 703

Bernadette Darby

Program Management Specialist

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 704

darbyb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3703

Miriam Friedman

Assistant Director of Alumni Prof. Networks

Alumni Relations
Institutional Advancement

Administration 703

Kim Robinson

Kim Robinson

Sr. Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg Room 706

trowbrid@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3700

Cheryll Ratzsch

Cheryll Ratzsch

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 708

cheryll@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8052

Bobby Lubaszewski

Bobby Lubaszewski

Director of Communications & Marketing

Institutional Advancement

Administration 808

BobbyLuby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3464

Katharine Scrivener

Katharine Scrivener

Assistant Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration 809

kscriv@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6353

Carl Fowlkes

Carl Fowlkes

Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 802

cfowlkes@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3377

Alexandra Dystant

Assistant Director of Athletics Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 811

adystan1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8179

Poulomi Banerjee

Poulomi Banerjee

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 805

poulomib22@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8051

Advancement Operations and Events


Aphrodite Bodycomb

Aphrodite Bodycomb

Director of Administration and Business Services

Institutional Advancement

Administration 821

abcomb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6878

Stephanie Turner

Business Services Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 410-455-3706

Bogda Soltys

Bogda Soltys

Event Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 812

bsoltys@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6791

Becky Bosstick

Becky Bosstick

Associate Director, Special Events

Institutional Advancement

Administration 822

bbosstic@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5897

Andrew Eisenhardt

Virtual Events Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Athletics


Thomas Mandato

Thomas Mandato

Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations

Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation

UMBC Event Center 305

tmandato@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3083


umbcretrievers.com

BWTech@UMBC


Aaron Miscenich

Aaron Miscenich

Executive Director

Institutional Advancement
bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park
bwtech@UMBC: Incubator and Accelerator

5520 Research Park Drive, Suite 100

aaronm@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8400


bwtechumbc.com