Our Team

Office of the Vice President

Gregory Simmons

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 804

gsimmons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1452

Sharon Maul

Executive Admin Asst

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 804

sjacobs@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3922

 

Communications

Lisa Akchin

Lisa Akchin

Associate Vice President, Engagement

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 827

akchin@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2889

Marie Lilly

Marie Lilly

Director, Community Engagement

Institutional Advancement

Administration 831

mlilly@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5707

Thomas Moore

Thomas Moore

Director, Arts And Culture

Institutional Advancement

Performing Arts & Humanities 101B

tmoore@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3370

Jenny O'Grady

Jenny O'Grady

Editor, UMBC Magazine/Dir.,Content Development

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jogrady@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1711

Dinah Winnick

Dinah Winnick

Director of Communications and Content Strategy

Institutional Advancement

Administration 824

dwinnick@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8117

Catalina Sofia Dansberger Duque

Catalina Sofia Dansberger Duque

Communications Manager for the Humanities & S.S.

Institutional Advancement

Administration 823

csdd@umbc.edu

+1 407 404 1871

Sarah L. Hansen

Sarah L. Hansen

Communications Manager, STEM

Institutional Advancement
Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Administration 801

hansen.sarah@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8053

Randianne Leyshon

Assistant Editor

Institutional Advancement

Corey Jennings

Corey Jennings

Video Producer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House AH

cj5@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5612

Kait McCaffrey

Assistant Director of Social Media

Institutional Advancement

Administration 830

kaitmc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6885

Megan Hanks Mastrola

Communications Manager, COEIT

Institutional Advancement

Administration 825

mhanks@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5791

Mary Ann Richmond

Government and Community Relations Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration 827

maryannr@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8419

Leslie Kruger

Leslie Kruger

Exec Adm Asst I

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 826

leslie.kruger@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3718

 

Marketing

Elizabeth Regan-Butts

Elizabeth Regan-Butts

Deputy Chief Marketing Officer

Institutional Advancement

Meredith Purvis

Meredith Purvis

Director of Undergraduate Marketing

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

purvis@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1678

Vanessa Coe

Director

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

Bryan Barnes

Bryan Barnes

Director of Digital Strategy

Institutional Advancement

Administration 8th Floor

Kevin McGuire

Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration 811

Evie Hoff

Project Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration

evodia.hoff@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1000

Catherine Borg

Arts and Admissions Content Specialist

Institutional Advancement
Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Performing Arts & Humanities 101D

cborg@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3495

Roland King

Roland King

Digital Strategy Engagement Manager

Institutional Advancement

Administration 820

rking@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1896

 

Creative Services

Jim Lord

Jim Lord

Director of Creative Services

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jlord1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2957

Jill Blum

Sr. Digital Designer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

jblum@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2786

Marlayna Demond

Marlayna Demond

Photographer

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House Alumni House

mdemond1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3368

Emily Macenko

Production Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

emily5@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6828

Dusten Wolff

Dusten Wolff

Digital Design Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Alumni House

dusten1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1368

 

Advancement Services and Donor Relations

Megan Rolenc

Senior Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg

rolenc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8118

Carmel Krause

Carmel Krause

Associate Director of Donor Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg 815

c.krause@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1573

Caitlyn Mitchell

Caitlyn Mitchell

Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 816

cmitchell@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3944

RJ Harvilicz

Development Associate

Institutional Advancement

Administration 814

harv1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3702

Keesha Strickland

Keesha Strickland

Development Data and Gift Processor

Institutional Advancement

Administration 813

kstrick@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1365

 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Caroline Baker

Caroline Baker

Assistant VP, Careers & Corporate Partnerships

Institutional Advancement
Career Center
Student Affairs

Administration Bldg 712

cbaker@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8171

Bruce Lyons

Bruce Lyons

Associate Director, Foundation Relations

Institutional Advancement

Administration 714

blyons@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6289

Syntyche Walker

Syntyche Walker

Associate Director, Corporate Partnerships

Institutional Advancement

Administration 715

syntyche@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1879

Leslie Waters

Leslie Waters

Executive Administrative Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Administration 713

lwaters@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8652

 

Alumni Engagement and Development

Stacey Sickels Locke

Stacey Sickels Locke

Associate Vice President

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 801

slocke@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5634

Stanyell Odom

Stanyell Odom

Director of Alumni Engagement

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 702

stanyell_odom@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2632

Sara Lerma Jones

Sara Lerma Jones

Assoc Director

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 701

slj@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2276

Jess Wyatt

Jess Wyatt

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 703

jwy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1524

Bernadette Darby

Program Management Specialist

Institutional Advancement
Alumni Relations

Administration 704

darbyb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3703

Mike Buccino

Mike Buccino

Director of Major Gifts

Institutional Advancement

Administration 705

mbuccino@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2766

Kim Robinson

Kim Robinson

Sr. Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration Bldg Room 706

trowbrid@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3700

Alex Ganzermiller

Alex Ganzermiller

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 709

alexg@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2136

Cheryll Ratzsch

Cheryll Ratzsch

Development Officer

Institutional Advancement

Administration 708

cheryll@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8052

Susie Lynch

Susie Lynch

Development Officer

Katharine Scrivener

Katharine Scrivener

Assistant Director

Institutional Advancement

Administration 809

kscriv@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6353

Carl Fowlkes

Carl Fowlkes

Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration

Poulomi Banerjee

Poulomi Banerjee

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Institutional Advancement

Administration 805

poulomib22@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8051

 

Advancement Operations and Events

Aphrodite Bodycomb

Director of Administration and Business Services

Institutional Advancement

Administration 821

abcomb@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6878

Valentina Berterman

Business Services Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 818

vberterman@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3706

Erin Johnson

Associate Director, Special Events

Institutional Advancement

Administration 822

ejohnso@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5897

Bogda Soltys

Event Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Administration 812

bsoltys@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6791

Tsai-Ann Yawching

Tsai-Ann Yawching

Special Events Assistant

Institutional Advancement

Administration 829A

tsaianny@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5656

Meggie Connelly

Foundation Business Specialist

Institutional Advancement

Administration 817

mconn@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1725

 

Athletics

Jessica Hammond-Graf

Deputy Athletic Director

Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation

UMBC Event Center 304

hammond@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2290

Thomas Mandato

Thomas Mandato

Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations

Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation

UMBC Event Center 305

tmandato@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3083


umbcretrievers.com

 

BWTech@UMBC

Aaron Miscenich

Aaron Miscenich

Executive Director

Institutional Advancement
bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park
bwtech@UMBC: Incubator and Accelerator

5520 Research Park Drive, Suite 100 Suite 100

aaronm@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8400

Megan Wahler

Megan Wahler

Director

Institutional Advancement
bwtech@UMBC: Research and Technology Park

mwahler@umbc.edu

+1 443 824 8374


bwtechumbc.com